A. Our final exam is included in the full cost of the course ($450), and we do not currently charge for proctoring exams for other schools. Real Estate License law only allows the school to give students 2 attempts to pass the final exam, and if a passing grade of at least 75% is not reached, the course will need to be retaken. (Please see information about our passing ratios below;)
How much does the STATE Exam cost?
A. The state exam is administered by a private facility (currently AMP - But changing in 2019 to PSI) There are currently 4 locations: 2 in Atlanta, one in Savannah and one in Macon. Complete information on the state testing process can be found on the Testing site www.goamp.com, and you can verify all state testing information with them. The cost to take your state exam is $125, and you are allowed as many attempts as you need to pass the exam, although you will be required to pay the fee for every separate attempt.
What if I want to get licensed in SC?
A. Fortunately, Georgia and South Carolina work very well together. If you are a Georgia resident, once you are a licensed agent in Georgia, you can easily obtain a "South Carolina Reciprocal License" simply by paying a small fee and submitting an application. South Carolina residents with a Georgia primary license are required to also pass the State portion of the SC real estate exam. The reciprocal license will enable you to practice Real Estate in both South Carolina and Georgia.
Am I allowed to miss any classes?
A. The GA Real Estate Commission requires that you attend 75 total hours of real estate pre-license coursework in addition to the passing of the final exam. We have built our class schedule in a manner that allows you to miss two (2) full sessions (or 8 total class hours) and still fulfill your 75-hour requirement. (We have been doing this a long time and realize that you have other responsibilities also and we don’t want you to miss the eligibility requirement when life happens during your coursework)
What/When is the deadline to register for classes?
A. Although we have no technical deadline to register for classes, we are limited to a certain number of seats in our classroom. Most of our classes do fill up. Once the classroom is full, we will cut off registrations for that current class, and give you the option of being on our waiting list or enrolling in the next scheduled class. Therefore we run on a "first come, first serve" basis. You can register for future classes as early as you would like and as late as the start of class as long as we have room. We advise you to register as soon as you know that you will be joining us for a class so that you will be guaranteed a seat in the class.
Do you help me get a job when I'm licensed?
A. Being an approved Real Estate school in the state of Georgia, we have one main goal: To prepare you with a proper foundation in the real estate industry as you prepare for the state exam. Additionally, we are not legally bound or affiliated with any real estate firm. We provide you with a strong list of "Broker Interview Questions" to give you an idea of what to look for in a real estate firm, but we do not put you in direct contact with any firm(s) specifically toward the end of the course will also provide you a complete list of every real estate brokerage in the CSRA.
How many students are typically in the class?
A. Our classroom currently holds 30 students here at our Davis Road location in Augusta. In the instance that we have a class greatly exceed 30 students, we have many options to relocate to larger facilities. We have previously rented a local church or educational facility to accommodate classes as large at 55 pre-license students or 250 Continuing Education students. (We hate to turn people away and do our best to accommodate the needs of our students)
Do you accept GI bill?
A. Because we are not an accredited university, we can not accept the GI bill, or any other college-level grant or scholarship. (Their rules, not ours) However, if you have a connection and could connect us with someone who would allow us to work with them to be able to accept such funds, we would LOVE to work out those details to help you utilize scholarship funds to attend our school.
What payment plans do you offer?
A. Our payment requirements are as follows: a non-refundable, deposit of at least $100 is required to reserve your spot in class and will be credited toward your full course payment. The full tuition amount is currently $450 if paid in full by the first night of your class session (you will receive your course workbook as soon as your course is paid in full or you register early, if not you will receive it on the first night of class). If you need to have a payment arrangement, a total of $250 (which can include your reservation deposit) must be paid on or before the first night of class. The remaining $225 is due at midterm. As long as these requirements are met, we are willing to work with you in any way possible.
Do you give military/veterans discount?
A. We offer a 10% discount to ALL active duty or retired military personnel.
What is your passing rate/ pass percentage?
A. We currently have a passing rate of 97% for our Pre Licensing course, and 95% for our online Pre Licensing course. This is in reference to the students who pass our in-house exam.
Still have questions? Give us a call or text us at 706.833.0756